Customer Feedback

 

This page is one of the main reasons we switched our host in Feb 2008. We are not web-page experts and had no easy way to get customer comments on our site. We hope to give confidence in our company, as we simply do not leave customers unsatisfied.

Please enter feedback  below regarding your experience with discountchimneysupply.com.

Add Comment

DCS Admin on September 10, 2015 at 2:45 PM said:

Joseph, We are sorry you had an issue. Our site uses Authorize.net, a recognized secure service for accepting payments. We are not in control of all the technology involved but guess it could of been your particular credit card recognizing a non-typical transaction and trying to protect you. I run many orders through the same system daily and a certain percentage of cards we see this happen with. A call to your bank to make them aware of the purchase usually resolves the issue. Feel free to call for personal assistance if there is ever an issue. 513-550-0565.
joseph dorsett sr on August 20, 2015 at 3:51 AM said:

your payment methods are faulty. I spent half hour or more trying to purchase two chimney items with no luck. I will not be back.
Fred Rees on March 25, 2015 at 6:10 AM said:

Polite sales, quality stuff & great delivery
William Ferneza on February 18, 2015 at 9:51 AM said:

your website is ok, for info, but for printing a list of material for quote presentation or parts lists it is horrible. If my customers cant see it only on line I dont have a customer.
Jason on December 1, 2014 at 3:22 PM said:

Excellent service,talked to a live person every time..part came quickly and when 1 part was on back order,he found the part from another warehouse and got it to very quickly.I would recommend this company to anyone.
Mike z. on November 3, 2014 at 4:35 AM said:

Steve,

I have received all the parts and pieces for the liner install project and with the help of my daughter, we installed it this past Monday. I am glad you suggested using the pre-insulated liner for the chimney I was installing it in. It turned out to be a breeze and the whole project was complete in less than two hours. Thanks again for all of your help and quality products.

Mike
James S. on October 29, 2014 at 12:31 PM said:

Thank you so much. We are very happy with the product that we have been able to put up so far.

Regards,
James
Admin @ DCS on August 16, 2014 at 10:00 AM said:

Mrs. Nelson

We are sorry to hear of the issue. We do not manufacture the products therefore we do not design or engineer the parts. We are happy to replace the damaged item for you. We have a very low percentage of damaged items however it is impossible to eliminate the possibility due to all the factors involved once it leaves our door.

Update: We contacted Mrs. Nelson and sent out a replacement part to resolve the issue for her.
J. Nelson on August 16, 2014 at 7:45 AM said:

I purchased a 7" x 36" metalbestos chimney section to replace storm damaged chimney on my house. The chimney section I received was damaged. It had dents on both ends that couldn't be straightened because the sheet metal was so thin. The band clamp was so thin it bent when I started to tighten it, then I couldn't get it on at all. For $190.00, I think it's a pretty chinsey product.
Jeff V. on June 22, 2014 at 4:01 PM said:

We got the pipe installed. Worked and looks great. Can't wait for cool weather to try it out. I am sending some pics of the install. Thanks for all your help.
Roger P. on February 5, 2014 at 12:17 PM said:

Steve--a note of thanks. We are in the house and using the stove for heat and cooking. Let me tell you, a 30' straight chimney draws like hell even when cold and even when the atu's are low. Got to keep it damped down or it will suck the logs right up the flue.



Wonderful!
Troy D. on February 1, 2014 at 1:20 PM said:

My chimney top arrived yesterday and looks great. Thanks for getting it here before the next storm!
Tony Grijalva on January 11, 2014 at 6:31 PM said:

Steve (sales) is absolutely 100% knowledgeable and 100% customer satisfaction. Steve I thank you for spending time with me on the phone and returning my calls.
Tony
California
Matt P. on December 26, 2013 at 4:03 PM said:

Just wanted to say thanks. Got my double walled stove and chimney pipe installed and it works great. Thanks for the quick quote and great customer service, that is rare these days.
Greg C. on December 9, 2013 at 3:43 PM said:

Steve, I got everything today. Thanks for the great service.


-Greg

Add Comment

 

 

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. Credibility  and gaining trust for an on-line business is sometimes the hardest part to making the sale. Our goal is 100% customer support and satisfaction. Your comments will help us continue to gain trust with our new customers.

Discount Chimney Supply Inc. (2011)